Studio “Glärnisch” with kitchenette

In altes Buffet eingebaute moderne Küche

The studio “Glärnisch” is located on the south-east side of the Oberhaus and consists of two rooms on the raised ground floor and the first floor as well as a bathroom with shower and toilet. It is available for a maximum of 4 adults and families with children from the age of 8. Pets are not allowed in the accommodation.

The studio “Glärnisch” can be booked for 4 nights or more.

The studio can also be booked as a double room.

The studio in detail

The studio is located on the south-east side of the historic Oberhaus with a view over the garden towards lake Zurich. It consists of two rooms on the raised ground floor and the first floor as well as a bathroom with shower and toilet. The two rooms are connected by a small staircase. Both rooms can also be entered from the hallway on the corresponding floor.

In the lower room, there are a fully equipped kitchenette and two beds as well as a sofa corner and a table with four chairs. The sofa corner and the table with chairs consist of antique furniture from the house.

The bathroom with shower and toilet is newly fitted.

In the upper room, there is a double bed with separate frames and mattresses and double bedding, as well as a seating area.

Laundry

Bed linen and bathroom towels are included.

breakfast
breakfast buffet with jam, honey, fruit salad, eggs, müsli, bread and fruits

Breakfast can be booked. Depending on the season, it is served in the garden seating area or the wash house. Breakfast is always booked for the whole room. It costs CHF 16 per day and person. Children under 12 eat at half price.

Other meals
modern kitchen built into an old buffet

The studio is equipped with a kitchenette with hotplates, fan oven/microwave oven, small dishwasher and fridge. Additionally, there is a coffee corner with a Beanarella capsule machine and an electric kettle.

In and around Feldbach, other catering options are available.

Sauna and access to the lake
a wooden footbridge leads through the reed to the bath house on the lakeshore

With prior notice, our guests may share the hosts’ sauna during winter and their rowboat during summer as well as their private access to the lake.

The access to the lake is a terrace by the boat house with a permanently installed swimming ladder. The entrance is not suitable for non-swimmers or children and adults who are inexperienced swimmers. To those, we recommend the public baths of Feldbach, which are a 10-minute walk away.

Parking

Parking spaces at the accommodation are available.

Since 2023, we offer a publicly accessible charging station for electric vehicles at the Oberhaushof.

Price

Basic price* per night (without breakfast): CHF 123
Breakfast per day and person: CHF 16 (CHF 8 for children under 12)
Final cleaning: CHF 120

*Discounts for longer stays and special prices for particular events reserved

Pictures: Yaser Amachi

Booking Form

Required fields are followed by *



Book of 1 available accommodations.

Studio “Glärnisch” with kitchenette is available for selected dates.

Studio «Glärnisch» mit Küchenzeile

Das Studio «Glärnisch» befindet sich auf der Südostseite des Oberhauses und umfasst zwei Zimmer im Hochparterre und im ersten Stock sowie ein Badezimmer mit Dusche/WC. Es ist verfügbar für maximal 4 Erwachsene und Familien mit Kindern ab 8 Jahren. Haustiere sind in der Unterkunft nicht erlaubt.

Das Studio «Glärnisch» kann ab 4 Übernachtungen gebucht werden.

Das Studio ist auch als Doppelzimmer buchbar.

Das Studio im Detail

Das Studio befindet sich auf der Südostseite des historischen Oberhauses mit Blick auf den Garten und den Zürichsee. Es umfasst zwei Zimmer im Hochparterre und im ersten Stock sowie ein Badezimmer mit Dusche/WC. Die beiden Zimmer sind durch eine Ofentreppe direkt miteinander verbunden. Beide Zimmer sind auch vom Gang im entsprechenden Stockwerk her zugänglich.

Im unteren Zimmer befinden sich eine vollständig ausgerüstete Küchenzeile, zwei Betten sowie eine Sofa-Ecke und ein Tisch mit vier Stühlen. Sofa-Ecke und Tischlandschaft bestehen aus antiken Möbeln aus dem Haus.

Das Badezimmer mit Dusche/WC ist neu eingebaut.

Im oberen Zimmer befindet sich ein Doppelbett mit separaten Lattenrosten und Matratzen und doppeltem Bettzeug sowie eine Sitzecke.

Wäsche

Bettwäsche und Badwäsche werden zur Verfügung gestellt.

Frühstück

Das Frühstück kann mitgebucht werden. Es wird je nach Jahreszeit im Gartensitzplatz oder dem Waschhaus serviert. Für Kinder unter 12 Jahren ist das Frühstück gratis. Das Frühstück wird jeweils für das ganze Zimmer gebucht.

Weitere Mahlzeiten

Das Studio verfügt über eine Küchenzeile mit Kochplatten, Heissluft-Backofen/Mikrowelle, Klein-Geschirrspüler und Kühlschrank. Ausserdem ist eine Kaffee-Ecke mit Beanarella-Kapselmaschine und Wasserkocher vorhanden.

In und um Feldbach bieten sich weitere Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten.

Sauna und Seezugang

Gäste dürfen mit Voranmeldung im Winterhalbjahr die Sauna und im Sommerhalbjahr das Ruderboot sowie den privaten Seezugang der Gastgeber mitnutzen.

Der Seezugang ist eine Terrasse beim Bootshaus mit fest installierter Badeleiter. Für Nichtschwimmer oder Kinder und Erwachsene, die noch nicht sicher schwimmen, ist der Zugang nicht geeignet. Für solche empfiehlt sich die öffentliche Badeanstalt in Feldbach, die in 10 Minuten zu Fuss erreichbar ist.

Parkplatz

Auf dem Hof steht ein Parkplatz zur Verfügung.

Seit 2023 bieten wir auf dem Oberhaushof eine öffentlich zugängliche Ladestation für Elektrofahrzeuge an.

Preis

Grundpreis* pro Nacht (ohne Frühstück): CHF 123
Frühstück pro Tag und Person (Kinder unter 12 Jahren ausgenommen): CHF 16
Endreinigung: CHF 120

*Rabatte für längere Aufenthalte und Spezialpreise für besondere Anlässe vorbehalten

Bilder: Yaser Amachi

Buchungsformular

Erforderliche Felder werden gefolgt von *



of 1 verfügbare Unterkünfte buchen.

Studio «Glärnisch» mit Küchenzeile ist für ausgewählte Daten verfügbar.